College Code : D726
CET Code : D663

About The Trust

The Sharavathi Education Trust® :

The Sharavathi Dental College and Hospital, established in 1992 under the Sharavathi Education Trust® in Shimoga, holds approval from the Dental Council of India.

The trust was formed by esteemed leaders and educationalists of the district, united by the vision of providing comprehensive health education to the people of Shimoga. With the approval of the Government of Karnataka, the trust inaugurated the Sharavathi Dental College & Hospital, along with schools of paramedics and nursing, all of which have achieved excellence in medical education.

The Sharavathi Education Trust® owes its success to the capable leadership of our Chairperson and Managing Trustees.

  • Chairman & Managing trustee: Shri S. Madhu Bangarappa.
  • Honorable Trustee: Shri Bhimanna T. Naik,
  • Honorable Trustee: Shri J.Chandrashekarappa.
  • Honarable Secretay: Shri H.G. Siddalingaiah
Institutions under Sharavathi Education Trust®:
  • Sharavathi Dental College & Hospital.
  • Malnad International School Shimoga.